April 2: F type clamps

So with the influx of votes (of which there were 2) I’ve decided to go for the bonsai design.

DSCF7592

I wanted to go with red maple, as in the sketch I posted a while ago. I ended up with chinese elm, or I think it’s that.

The uke will be not be great to use, and more of an art project. Anyway, the body will house the roots and soil.

DSCF7593DSCF7594

I think I will cut off the headstock, as it won’t actually have any geared tuners. Again, I’m going with the travel uke design by circuitandstrings.

I’m waiting on some f type clamps at the moment, as all my g clamps are now too small to work with this design…

Hopefully it’ll be done soonish, so see you then.

Leave a Reply

