May 2: Tiny, tiny little thingy

Did a bit on May’s uke.

DSCF7692

That’s my T.V. remote right there, under the fretboard is a stick insect inside resin, so yeah, this thing’s tiny.

The top of the body has been shaped, while the bottom has not been done. The block of pine in the middle is just a spacer for when I attach the sides, as I’m using a layer or two of pine veneer.

I estimate it being finished in two weeks or more. I’ll be marking mocks and whatnot, so I won’t have time for a while. The joys of teaching.

Leave a Reply

