Afterword

So, I wanted to write an afterword now I have finished my little project. I made some decent ukes. I made some bad ones. I learnt a lot. I sanded my fingers a lot. I even cut myself a couple times. But in the end, I had fun.

I think one of the reasons I started was curiosity. I have never made an uke, so I wanted to have a go. How it turned into make one a month, I’ll never remember, but it did, and I followed through (to the best of my ability seeing as I was late for two.)

But I never intended it to be this big. I only wanted to know and learn something, something incredibly simple. Which is why I hope if you’ve been following my little journey, that you too have maybe learnt something? Or maybe, even better, been inspired to make one yourself? Because maybe that simple thing you’ve been curious about, can lead you to something grand.

I started playing the uke probably 4-5 years ago I think. At the time, I didn’t think much of it but now I think I understand a little more about myself. There’s not a lot I am certain about, but one of them is I love the ukulele. And that will never change.

Thank you for reading, and I hope from now on you’ll love this instrument as much as I do right now,

IMG_1243

nobo13

 

Leave a Reply

