The Hurt Ukulele

So, here is the Hurt Ukulele.

IMG_1683IMG_1690IMG_1685IMG_1688IMG_1682IMG_1689IMG_1684

It is bare, as in no finish has been done to the uke. I made this with the sole purpose of testing how much damage it could take, so here it is:

The little thing took a lot of damage before some buzzing happened. I am fairly certain this was caused by something only in this uke, so I am confident my ukes will take a beating. Tuners aside, the only damage I see is some minor dents from when I was hitting it with a sword.

Video aside, here is the usual build process for my laser cut ukes.

IMG_1629IMG_1649IMG_1648IMG_1652IMG_1650

Leave a Reply

